List of my favorite themes and extensions on Visual Studio Code

List of my favorite themes and extensions on Visual Studio Code

Why not have all of your favorite extensions, icons and themes in one pack?

Mayanna Oliveira's photo
Mayanna Oliveira
·Sep 9, 2021·

4 min read

I'm a big fan of Visual Studio Code so I have been savings a list of my favorites extensions to share with you. Feel free to install, rating and share my Student Pack in Visual Studio Marketplace.

I left the manual installation and the link to each extension and theme, please enjoy!

student pack

Manual installation:

  1. Open Visual Studio Code.
  2. Click on extension icon or shortcut CTRL+P.
  3. Insert the ext install studentpack.studentpack inside the box openned after CTRL+P.
  4. Press Enter to install it.

List of themes and icons:

Dracula Manual Installation: ext install dracula-theme.theme-dracula

Nord) Manual Installation: ext install arcticicestudio.nord-visual-studio-code

VSCode Great Icons Manual Installation: ext install emmanuelbeziat.vscode-great-icons

One Dark Pro Manual Installation: ext install zhuangtongfa.Material-theme

Bearded Theme Manual Installation: ext install BeardedBear.beardedtheme

Panda Theme Manual Installation: ext install tinkertrain.theme-panda

Bear Theme Manual Installation: ext install dahong.theme-bear

Carbon Product Icons Manual Installation: ext install antfu.icons-carbon

Material Icon Theme Manual Installation: ext install PKief.material-icon-theme

Helium Icon Theme Manual Installation: ext install helgardrichard.helium-icon-theme

student pack

List of extensions

Project Manager Manual Installation: ext install alefragnani.project-manager

Peacock Manual Installation: ext install johnpapa.vscode-peacock

Settings Syc Manual Installation: ext install Shan.code-settings-sync

EditorConfig for VS Code Manual Installation: ext install EditorConfig.EditorConfig

GitLens Manual Installation: ext install eamodio.gitlens

Git History Manual Installation: ext install donjayamanne.githistory

Git Graph Manual Installation: ext install mhutchie.git-graph

GitHub Manual Installation: ext install KnisterPeter.vscode-github

Git Flow Manual Installation: ext install PsykoSoldi3r.vscode-git-flow

Git Quick Commit Manual Installation: ext install yoko0180.vscode-git-quick-commit

GitHub Repositories Manual Installation: ext install GitHub.remotehub

GitHub Pull Requests and Issues Manual Installation: ext install GitHub.vscode-pull-request-github

Live Share Manual Installation: ext install MS-vsliveshare.vsliveshare

Live Server Manual Installation: ext install ritwickdey.LiveServer

Code Spell Checker Manual Installation: ext install streetsidesoftware.code-spell-checker

Brazilian Portuguese - Code Spell Checker Manual Installation: ext install streetsidesoftware.code-spell-checker-portuguese-brazilian

Markdown Preview Github Styling Manual Installation: ext install bierner.markdown-preview-github-styles

Markdown All in One Manual Installation: ext install yzhang.markdown-all-in-one

Markdown Emoji Manual Installation: ext install bierner.markdown-emoji

Markdown PDF Manual Installation: ext install yzane.markdown-pdf

Badgen Manual Installation: ext install idleberg.badgen

Badges Manual Installation: ext install idleberg.badges

Badge Viewer Manual Installation: ext install TheHolyCoder.badge-viewer

Badges Snippets Manual Installation: ext install alexzshl.badges-snippets

Emoji Badges Manual Installation: ext install clydedsouza.emoji-badges-vscode

CSS Peek Manual Installation: ext install pranaygp.vscode-css-peek

HTML CSS Support Manual Installation: ext install ecmel.vscode-html-css

Remote - Containers Manual Installation: ext install ms-vscode-remote.remote-containers

Go Manual Installation: ext install golang.Go

C# Manual Installation: ext install ms-dotnettools.csharp

C/C++ Manual Installation: ext install ms-vscode.cpptools

XML Manual Installation: ext install redhat.vscode-xml

Babel ES6/ES7 Manual Installation: ext install dzannotti.vscode-babel-coloring

Yaml Manual Installation: ext install redhat.vscode-yaml

Docker Manual Installation: ext install ms-azuretools.vscode-docker

DotENV Manual Installation: ext install mikestead.dotenv

Yarn Manual Installation: ext install gamunu.vscode-yarn

Go Manual Installation: ext install golang.Go

C# Manual Installation: ext install ms-dotnettools.csharp

C/C++ Manual Installation: ext install ms-vscode.cpptools

XML Manual Installation: ext install redhat.vscode-xml

NPM Manual Installation: ext install eg2.vscode-npm-script

Flutter Manual Installation: ext install Dart-Code.flutter

Dart Manual Installation: ext install Dart-Code.dart-code

Python Manual Installation: ext install ms-python.python

Jupyter Manual Installation: ext install ms-toolsai.jupyter

Django Manual Installation: ext install batisteo.vscode-django

Django Template Manual Installation: ext install bibhasdn.django-html

Djaneiro - Django Snippets Manual Installation: ext install thebarkman.vscode-djaneiro

SQLTools Manual Installation: ext install mtxr.sqltools

MariaDB Manual Installation: ext install mtxr.sqltools-driver-mysql

MySQL Manual Installation: ext install mtxr.sqltools-driver-mysql

PostgreSQL Manual Installation: ext install mtxr.sqltools-driver-pg

SQLite Manual Installation: ext install mtxr.sqltools-driver-sqlite

EditorConfig for VS Code Manual Installation: ext install EditorConfig.EditorConfig

All Autocomplete Manual Installation: ext install Atishay-Jain.All-Autocomplete

Visual Studio IntelliCode Manual Installation: ext install VisualStudioExptTeam.vscodeintellicode

Path Intellisense Manual Installation: ext install christian-kohler.path-intellisense

NPM Intellisense Manual Installation: ext install christian-kohler.npm-intellisense

Django Intellisense Manual Installation: ext install shamanu4.django-intellisense

Iconify IntelliSense Manual Installation: ext install antfu.iconify

TSLint Manual Installation: ext install ms-vscode.vscode-typescript-tslint-plugin

ESLint Manual Installation: ext install dbaeumer.vscode-eslint

Code Runner Manual Installation: ext install formulahendry.code-runner

Kite AutoComplete AI Manual Installation: ext install kiteco.kite

Tabnine Manual Installation: ext install TabNine.tabnine-vscode

Auto Rename Tag Manual Installation: ext install formulahendry.auto-rename-tag

Auto Close Tag Manual Installation: ext install formulahendry.auto-close-tag

Auto Complete Tag Manual Installation: ext install formulahendry.auto-complete-tag

Close HTML/XML tag Manual Installation: ext install Compulim.compulim-vscode-closetag

Bracket Pair Colorizer 2 Manual Installation: ext install CoenraadS.bracket-pair-colorizer-2

Bracket Peek Manual Installation: ext install jomeinaster.bracket-peek

Color Highlight Manual Installation: ext install naumovs.color-highlight

Color Picker Manual Installation: ext install anseki.vscode-color

Color Tag Name Manual Installation: ext install jzmstrjp.color-the-tag-name

Color Manager Manual Installation: ext install RoyAction.color-manager

Rainbow Brackets 2 Manual Installation: ext install tejasvi.rainbow-brackets-2

Bookmarks Manual Installation: ext install alefragnani.Bookmarks

Indenticator Manual Installation: ext install SirTori.indenticator

Better Comments Manual Installation: ext install aaron-bond.better-comments

TODO Highlight Manual Installation: ext install wayou.vscode-todo-highlight

Anchor Comments Installation: ext install ExodiusStudios.comment-anchors

Todo Tree Installation: ext install Gruntfuggly.todo-tree

Polacode Installation: ext install pnp.polacode

VSCode Faker Manual Installation: ext install deerawan.vscode-faker

Lorem Picsum Manual Installation: ext install lorem-picsum

Preview Images Manual Installation: ext install kisstkondoros.vscode-gutter-preview

SVG Manual Installation: ext install jock.svg

Image preview Manual Installation: ext install kisstkondoros.vscode-gutter-preview

Calculator Manual Installation: ext install lixquid.calculator

Font Awesome Gallery Manual Installation: ext install tomasvergara.vscode-fontawesome-gallery

CSSrem Manual Installation: ext install cipchk.cssrem

WakaTime Manual Installation: ext install WakaTime.vscode-wakatime

Extensions that I'm learning how to work

GitLive Manual Installation: ext install TeamHub.teamhub Ponicode Manual Installation: ext install ponicode.ponicode Sourcery Manual Installation: ext install sourcery.sourcery

Please, share, comment and give me a thumbs up 👍

posted by Mayanna Oliveira

 
Share this